Troy Von Balthazar

  1. TVB Has Fingers
  2. Took Some $$
  3. Magnified
  4. I Block the Sunlight Out
  5. Dogs
  6. Numbers
  7. Real Strong Love
  8. Bad Controller
  9. Perfect
  10. Old Black Joe
  11. The Color Comes
  12. You, When You're Drunk
  13. Rainbow
  14. Cover Us
  15. Playground
  16. Heroic Little Sisters

+ video by Darren Ankenman on CD-Rom track

all songs written by TVB
copyright 2005 Floatingbrunomusic
except Old Black Joe traditional

tracks 2, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13 recorded at New Monkey studio Los Angeles-in complete isolation like living on some beautiful Los Angeles moon. Ghosts on the keyboard.
tracks 1, 6, 11, 14 recorded in Leipzig, Germany-in a big cold flat, old style coal heating, lugging black chunks of coal up every morning in buckets
track 4 recorded in Los Angeles-then drunk guitars recorded later in blue Hawaii
track 15 recorded in Berlin, Germany-biking all day in straw hat everything a blur at top speed, writing lyrics while people scream, a cluster of dots and eyes and hearts
tracks 3, 16 recorded somewhere in the northern mountains of France-total silence day + night, a broken 4-track, pulsating brains a swirl of songs, a cheap mic, and a growing fear of being captured

all songs were produced, recorded, mixed + engineered by TVB
except Playground recorded by Anton K. Feist and Sunlight recorded by Neyzen Siyan and TVB

all instruments played by TVB
the wondeful female voice on Dogs + Perfect is Adeline Fargier
the Japanese voice on Playground is Megumi Kakumoto

mastered by Lupo at Dubplates + Mastering, Berlin

artwork by Nellu F./
photos for songs 9+14 by Darren Ankenman

(p) & © 2005 Olympic Disk - 3107302