Tag - CD

Entries feed

Friday 20 August 2021


Courage, mon amour ! now available

The 6th album from TvB is now available in stores and online: you can buy/listen to it on digital following this link and on CD & vinyl in stores & Vicious Circle shop.
Please, note that the vinyl release is delayed… More info soon.

You can find the lyrics on the dedicated page.

Live on Facebook

Troy will play an acoustic live set for the release of Courage, mon amour ! next friday (27th) at 6pm (CEST / UTC+2) on TvB facebook page and Instagram. More info on the event. Be there!

Courage, mon amour ! - 2021

TvB - Courage, mon amour !

  1. Black Black
  2. Mr. Cohen
  3. Snowflake
  4. Violent Summer
  5. You Owe Me
  6. Jacob
  7. Move Me
  8. What I Like (About Me)
  9. Le Monde Extérieur
  10. Until the Day
  11. Just Don't It
  12. Other People
  13. End Crazy

Music & text by TvB
Recorded & mixed by TvB
Mastered by Norman Nitzche at CALYX Mastering, Berlin
Artwork by Amandine P. & TvB
Photo by Camille Derian

Friday 23 July 2021


Courage, mon amour ! out on August 20th

The new TvB album Courage, mon amour ! will be released on August 20th. You can pre-order it now on Vicious Circle shop: français / english.
It's available in CD (with booklet / poster), black vinyl, limited edition transparent red vinyl (for pre-order & indie stores). Free poster for each vinyl order.

Pre-order Courage mon amour !


  1. Black Black
  2. Mr. Cohen
  3. Snowflake
  4. Violent Summer
  5. You Owe Me
  6. Jacob
  7. Move Me
  8. What I Like (About Me)
  9. Le Monde Extérieur
  10. Until the Day
  11. Just Don't It
  12. Other People
  13. End Crazy

New video

Discover the first single What I like (About me) from the new album in video below. You can also stream it on your favorite digital platform.

A message from Troy


Bonjour mes amis,
Juste quelques mots pour vous dire que j'ai commencé à mixer de la musique pour des artistes et des groupes cette année. J'adore chaque minute et j'ai trouvé ma nouvelle passion.
Si vous aimez le "son du groupe Chokebore" ou le "son lo-fi de TvB", nous devrions parler.
Je peux ajouter des instruments, des idées et des mixages qui sonnent bien. Nous pouvons travailler ensemble pour rendre votre musique intéressante, intense et belle.
Si vous avez un projet qui a besoin d'un excellent mixage, n'hésitez pas à me contacter.


Hello my friends,
Just a few words to let you know that I began mixing music for artists and bands this year. I love every minute and found my new passion.
If you love that "Chokebore band sound" or the "TvB lo-fi sound" we should speak.
I can add instruments, ideas, and great sounding mixes. We can work together to make your music interesting, intense, and beautiful.
If you have a project that needs a great mix please feel free to contact me.

Friday 29 March 2019

It ends like crazy - 2019

TvB - It ends like crazy

  1. Rain saves lives
  2. Holy something
  3. Impale
  4. Love me don't
  5. Lullaby for psycho
  6. Hell
  7. Big fat tear
  8. I put out
  9. Stoned dancers
  10. Fighter
  11. Invader
  12. Boys
  13. Filthy days

All musicians are TvB.
Mixed by Henri d’Armancourt at Velvet Underground Studio, Paris.
Mastered by Mathieu Bameulle at Soundbox Mastering, Paris.
Additional vocals on « Boys » by Zenobia Cobon.

Thursday 3 March 2016


Pre-order Knighs of something

Pre-order Knights of Something!

You can now pre-order the new album Knights of Something.

For France:

For Germany + Austria:

Thursday 14 January 2016


Knights of Something: new album out on April 1st 2016

Troy Von Balthazar’s 4th studio album was recorded in Berlin and the South of France. He used a combination of an old Tascam 388, tape machine and Protools, a bunch of amazing guitar pedals, and vintage microphones.
It's lo-fi songwriting and recording at it's best, stream of consciousness music structures and powerful lyrics. The songs create a very distinct atmosphere that is really "The TvB sound".

Knights of Something will be released on LP, CD & digital on April 1st 2016:

  • by Vicious Circle in France (distribution: L'autre Distribution)
  • by Siluh Records in Austria (dist: Hoanzl), Switzerland (dist: Irascible), Germany (dist: Cargo), Benelux (dist: Sonic Rendezvous), UK (dist: Plastic Head)

TvB - Knights of Something


  1. Surfer
  2. Thugs
  3. We need you
  4. Smarter
  5. Astrid
  6. Empire of my hate
  7. New world lamb
  8. Touch is meat
  9. Curses!
  10. Smile
  11. My black prize
  12. Manic high
  13. Lemon seed

Listen to "Manic high"

You can listen to the track "Manic high" from the new album on Soundcloud. Enjoy!


TvB will tour Europe in spring: more news later.

Wednesday 19 September 2012


Preorder the new album

You can preorder the new Troy von Balthazar album "...Is with the Demon" on Vicious Circle online shop in CD or LP (clear vinyl + mp3 download) format. You will receive it one week before official release.